Prime Minister Pravind Jugnauth has appointed Harvesh Seegolam as Chairman of the Financial Services Commission with immediate effect on 3 July 2024.

Governor Seegolam GCSK, who is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Bank of Mauritius, will now also chair the regulator of the non-banking financial services sector and global trade.

Harvesh Seegolam served as Chief Executive of the FSC prior to taking over at the Central Bank.

Leave a reply below

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Contact Business

Captcha Code