QuestionsAccommodation-HotelsTrou aux Biches or Lux Belle Mare with children? Half board or full board?
Anonymous asked 1 month ago
Honest opinion needed. Trou aux Biches or Lux Belle Mare with children? Half board or full board? We felt ripped off on our all inclusive package in Mauritius last time. Looking for a good hotel, lovely beach, and really good value for money.

Laura Alice answered 1 month ago

Heritage awali you definitely don’t fee ripped of

Thea Elizabeth Coetsee answered 1 month ago

Trou Aux Biche has the best beach in Mauritius (my opinion 🙂 ). Personally I wouldn’t book anything else than All Inclusive, because you will pay a lot for extra food and drink at either of the two Resorts you mention. What appealed to me at Trou Aux Biche as that each Crescent (Junior Suites and Tropical Junior Suites) has its own swimming pool and then there is the massive main pool at the buffet restaurant area. Personally I prefer West Coast of Mauritius.

Magdel Fouche answered 1 month ago

Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa very nice beach. All inclusive best

Rob Young answered 1 month ago

All inclusive can work out way more expensive than half board in Mauritius. We paid for lunches/drinks at Lux Belle Mare and it was less than half than what the upgrade cost was.

Luna LM answered 1 month ago

If so, my really honest opinion is: none of these two (because you have a child).
Book yourself into Victoria Beachcomber, halfboard.

Marelize Lategan answered 1 month ago

Trou aux Biches is fabulous! Really good all inclusive. All the restaurants are included…I think there are 6 of them and we tried them all! More than once! Amazing food! Extended our one week stay with one more week😉 I wouldn’t think twice given the chance to go there again. Also directly on one of the most beautiful swim beaches.

Sarah Lake answered 1 month ago

Trou aux biches for me

Irmi Dengl answered 1 month ago

What… sorry

Janet Dinaully answered 1 month ago

Cannonier for me 😊

Gail Demaine answered 1 month ago

Trou aux bisches is where my profile photo was taken it’s amazing x

Susan Jones answered 1 month ago

I honestly would recommend Cannonier beachcomber. A lovely family resort and treat yourself to all inclusive. Our grandkids love it

Christian Lee answered 1 month ago

How you were ripped off?

Kian Private Tours And Excursions answered 1 month ago

If you will be out for excursions so better take half the Board package.

Geraldine Hug answered 1 month ago

Trou aux Biches Beachcomber was amazing with children! We booked the AI package and were super happy we did so!

Benschko Baamann answered 1 month ago

I would always take a LUX* resort.
Had nothing better than LUX* the last 30 years

Diala Tabbara Monla answered 1 month ago

Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa!!!gorgeous hotel we ve been with kids 3 times and we love it

Mauritius by Ride answered 1 month ago

With children, try so see crystal maritime at belle mare. They have an aqualand to keep the little ones busy all day

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <br> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <hr> <i> <img src=""> <li> <ol> <p> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> <u> <ul>

Your Answer

  • Login/Register

  • Categories

  • Recent Answers

  • Mauritius Facts

    One of Mauritius' most popular tourist destinations in the Seven-coloured Earth in Chamarel which consists of dunes of myriad colours owing to the volcanic eruptions which cooled off at different rates.
  • ×

    Contact Business

    Captcha Code