On Friday afternoon, seven senior officers from the Central Barracks received their transfer orders. Among the officers concerned, four superintendents of police (SP) and three assistant superintendents of police (ASP).

This reorganization undertaken by Police Commissioner Anil Kumar Dip is described as “normal” to ensure the smooth running of the police force’s operations. “Transfers are normal and fall under the prerogative of the police commissioner,” confide our sources close to the Central Barracks.

As of Saturday, February 10, the senior officers concerned took up their posts in their new assignments. SP Sailesh Kumar Behary, posted in the Central Criminal Investigation Department (CCID), has been posted as Sub-Divisional Commander in the Western Division Police. He will be based at the Quatre-Bornes police station.

SP Mohunall Seebaluck was transferred to the Port-Louis South police, as Sub Divisional Commander. SP Dharmendra, known as Sam Bansoodeb, also has a new role. He will now assume the role of Sub Divisional Commander at the Port-Louis North police.

Luciano Gerard, also SP, leaves the Port-Louis North police to join the Criminal Investigation Division (CID) team of the Western Division. Locknathsingh Jankee, at the rank of ASP, will now be in charge of the CID of the Central Division. Until now, he was one of the leaders of the Central Division Police.

For his part, ASP Khemraj Chitoo, from the anti-drug brigade, was designated for the role of Station Commander at the Triolet police station. ASP Sailesh Omrawoo of the Central Division CID will now be the Station Commander of the Central Division police stations.

Leave a reply below

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Contact Business

Captcha Code