The incidents of last Tuesday (Editor's note: April 16, 2024) were caused by Paul Bérenger and Rajesh Bhagwan. This is what the Speaker made clear to Parliament this Tuesday morning, April 23. Sooroojdev Phokeer was reacting to Labor MP Ehsan Juman's letter asking him to apologize after his comments made last Tuesday. Find an extract from this intervention in the attached video.

Furthermore, the members of the Parliamentary Committee of the Financial Crimes Commission have been appointed. The presidency was entrusted to Salim Abbas Mamode. Joanne Tour, Prakash Ramchurrun, Tania Diolle and Ashley Ittoo will sit as members of the government. The Opposition has not yet submitted the names of its representatives.

Leave a reply below

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Contact Business

Captcha Code